About

WHAT IS KOSHER?

Kosher food is food prepared in accordance with Jewish dietary guidelines or Kashrut which means “proper”. Any food can be called kosher food if it follows the proper guidelines. Conversely, foods typically labeled as “Jewish” aren’t necessarily kosher. The word “kosher” isn’t used for only food, however. Kosher basically means something that follows all the Jewish legal guidelines.

WINE AND GRAPE PRODUCTS

All products made from fresh or dried grapes such as grape juice, wine and wine vinegar, must be supervised for the entirety of the manufacturing process and handling must be done exclusively by Jews in order for it to be kosher. All products with grape flavoring or additives must have a kosher certificate.

OUR CERTIFICATES AND STAMPS